Dedicated Educators

Whether teaching or in the office, the dedicated staff at Catherine McAuley Westmead are part of a system committed to transforming the lives of every student, every day.

At Catherine McAuley Westmead, our comprehensive academic structure is complemented by our Leaders of Learning, Year Coordinators, Homeroom teachers and House Patrons who support and lead stage appropriate programs that address contemporary issues faced by young women.

To assist our teachers in responding to the individual needs of students, our Diversity Team identifies areas of student strengths and challenges and provides specialist support. The Diversity Team includes teachers trained in Special Education and English as a Second Language.


Leadership Team

Principal Ms Mary Refalo
Assistant Principal Ms Debbie Grigson
Assistant Principal Mr Jaie Skinner
Religious Education Coordinator Ms Genevieve Banks
Director of Studies Miss Sharon Brincat (Acting)


Leaders of Learning

Religious Education Ms Genevieve Banks
English Mr Larry Grumley
Maths Mrs Lorena Thill(Acting)
Science Mr Grant Johnson
HSIE – History Mrs Caroline Howlett
HSIE – Social Science Mrs Gloria Noud
PDHPE  Ms Brooke Robson (Acting)
Visual Arts Ms Kate Picone (Acting)
TAS Ms Joan Mani
LOTE Mr Michael Forsyth
Performing Arts Ms Kate Picone


Year Coordinators

Year 7 Mrs Leanne Kempys
Year 8 Ms Joanne Dae
Year 9 Ms Leah Morrison
Year 10 Mrs Tracy Cowling
Year 11 Mrs Joanne Rehayem 
Year 12 Mrs Louise Beadman


House Patrons

Caritas Ms Kate Hogan (Acting)
Clare Mrs Natalie Nicolson
Coolock Miss Adele McGlone
Dobson Mrs Maria Ekde
Mercedes Ms Elizabeth Pasion (Acting)
Ryan Mr Tony Taniane
Veritas Ms Karin Smith


Positions of Special Responsibility

Learning Technologies Coordinator Mr Daniel Nguyen (Acting)
Diversity Leader Ms Rosemary Nolan
Technology Pedagogy Support Teacher Mrs Tara Hartman
Careers Adviser Mrs Amanda Chahine
Teacher / Librarian Mrs Kirrily Lorenzutta, Ms Elizabeth Newman (Acting)
School Counsellor Ms Suzan Boulattouf
Leader of Learning VET (Parramatta Cluster) Ms Tess McGlenchy   
Sport Coordinator Ms Elisabeth Pasion (Acting)
Debating Coordinator Miss Sangeeta Raja
MAG Coordinators Mr Daniel NguyenMs Elizabeth Lowerencev


School Support Staff

Executive Assistant to the Principal Mrs Claudia Canalicchio
Business Manager TBC
Sites Coordinator Mr Darren Naidu
AP Secretary Mrs Lisa Richardson
Enrolments Officer Mrs Amanda Delialioglu
Finance Officer Mrs Gabby Smithard
School Development Officer Mrs Jacqui Hamilton
WHS Officer Mrs Karen Mellenbergh
IT and Facilities Support
Mrs Mirella Erwin
Finance Assistant Mrs Katherine Brockway
Teacher Administration Mr Patrick Clarke
Teachers Aide Mrs Marilyn Cunningham
Diversity Administration Assistant Mrs Belinda Spratt
School Receptionist
Ms Marina Kazzi, Mrs Rosalba Valensise
Student Services Mrs Helen Hosford, Mrs Amanda Delialioglu
Leader ICT Services Mr Jake Ward
Technical Support Officer Mr Marcus Wheeler
ICT Trainees Mr Callum McKenzie, Mr Joshua Beattie, Ms Rose Espiritu 
Library Assistants Mrs Kim Weiss, Mrs Kerry Baldry, Mrs Lisa Hanneybel
Science Assistant Ms Sharon Wo
TAS Assistant Mrs Sandra Vassallo
Maintenance Mr Greg Ingram, Mr Matt Priest
Traffic Warden TBC